After Hours

Dressed in Extremes: A Costumed Affair

Date: Friday, October 24
Cost: $22 each includes 2 drink tickets
Time:  7 – 11:30 p.m.
Costume contests will take place from 9:30 – 10:30 p.m., winners announced at 11 p.m. Winners must be present to win.

Member Preview: Alien Worlds and Androids

You’re invited to a free, member-only preview of:
Alien Worlds and Androids

Friday, October 3, 2014
9 a.m.-9 p.m.

Sci-Fi Film Fest

Join us in celebrating all things scientific, futuristic, or just plain weird during a Sci-Fi Film Fest featuring films voted “in” by you -- the viewer.  

Sci-Fi Film Fest Dates

Film 1: Jurassic Park
Thursday, October 23
Saturday, October 25

Film 2: E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial
Thursday, October 30
Saturday, November 1

Clue Crew Kids Club Party: “If Clothes Could Talk…”

6–9 p.m. Friday, August 22
This is a FREE members-only event, for families and kids-at-heart.
Members may bring a guest for $5.
Reservations required by Wednesday, August 20.
Call the Membership Hotline: (414) 278-6170 or (888) 700-9069

MPM Inside Out

5:30 – 8:30 p.m. Friday, April 4
Cost: FREE – members only!
Reservations: Call (414) 278-6170 or (888) 700-9069. Reservations for this event must be made by phone and are required by Wednesday, April 2. Not a member? It’s easy to join - call the number above or join online!

Educator Appreciation Events

When: 4:30 - 9 p.m. Friday, October 10

Cost: Free for educator pass holders. Invite a guest at a special ticket rate. Not an Educator Hall Pass Holder? It's easy and FREE to register »

Registration: Pre-registration is required by calling (414) 223-4676.

Halloween Hauntings

6-9 p.m. Friday, October 31 & Saturday, November 1, 2014

Enjoy ghoulish good fun throughout the Museum:

Thursday Nights at MPM

Visit us on Thursday evenings for just $10! The Museum is open until 8 p.m. on Thursdays, and regular admission is just $10 after 5 p.m. Unwind after a day at the office with a walk through your favorite exhibit area, or bring the kids for an evening visit with fewer distractions. Avoid the crowds and spend an evening with MPM.

Art en Fleurs: "The World At Our Fingertips"

When: Public viewing and workshops: 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. July 19; 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. July 20; 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. July 21
Preview party: 5:30 – 9 p.m. Friday, July 19

Reservations: Reservations are required for the workshops and Friday night Preview Party.

Friends of the MPM Annual Gala

Join us for the 28th Annual Friends of the Milwaukee Public Museum Annual Gala
Presented by Associated Bank
Saturday, October 18, 2014

The Friends of the Milwaukee Public Museum and Associated Bank invite you to the 28th Annual Gala, Artisans of the Ancient World.