Board of Directors


Patrick (P.J.) DiStefano, Chairman | Managing Partner, Deloitte
Lynn Warner Brengel – Vice Chairwoman | Community Volunteer
Joshua (Josh) Erickson – Treasurer | Director of Legal Services, Corporate and Finance, WEC Energy Group, Inc.
Timothy (Tim) Byrne, CFA – Assistant Treasurer | Chief Information Officer/Managing Director, Baird
Christine (Chris) Rundblad, Secretary | Community Volunteer
Mary Ellen (Candy) Pindyck Assistant Secretary | VP, Meridian Industries, Inc.
Ellen Censky, PhD, President & CEO (ex-officio) – Milwaukee Public Museum


Jason AllenPartner, Foley & Lardner, LLP
Ethan Elser, Sr.VP & Principal, PACE Equity
Peter FeiginPresident, Milwaukee Bucks, President, Fiserv Forum
Alexander (Alec) FraserPartner, Michael Best & Friedrich, LLP
Ivan GamboaSVP, Tri City National Bank
John GrunauOwner, Creative Enterprises
Margarete HarveyCommunity Volunteer
Chris Her-XiongFounder/Executive Director, Hmong American Peace Academy, Ltd.
Patricia Hoben, PhD – Executive Director, City Forward Collective
Lyle Ignace, MD, MPH – CEO, Gerald L. Ignace Indian Health Center
Niksa (Nik) Ivancevic - Partner, Midwest Fiber Networks, LLC & CableCom
Angie IzardDirector of Multicultural Projects, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
Corey JaskolskiPresident & Founder, Synthetaic
Khalaf KhalafVice President, General Counsel, Johnson Outdoors
Michael MaistelmanAttorney & Managing Partner, Maistelman & Associates, LLC
Thad NationOwner, Nation Consulting
Marcelia NicholsonMilwaukee County Supervisor, 5th District
John OlsonCommunity Volunteer
Joel PlantChief Executive Officer, Frank Productions, LLC
Anna Ramirez BarittEarly Childhood Advocate and Educational Consultant
Gerard RandallExecutive Director, Milwaukee Education Partnership
John Roberts Vice President, Field Talent & Performance, Northwestern Mutual
Beverly SmileyRetired, Badger Meter, Inc.
Charlie UihleinExecutive Director, Teens Grow Greens
Mike Van AstenFounder & President, Incredible Edibles, Inc.
Jerome (J.J.) WeisPresident & Lead Administrator, Jerome J. and Dorothy H. Holz Family Foundation
Charles (Charlie) Wright, Jr.VPO, Rheocast Company, a division of The Fall River Group, Inc.
Patricia (Patty) YunkCommunity Volunteer